Bilgen Salih NARLI

Chairman of the Board

Bilgen Salih Narlı has been born in 1977 in İzmir. After completing his high school studies in İzmir, Mr. Narlı graduated from Eskişehir Anadolu University, Faculty of Economics and Administrative Sciences, Department of Labour Economics and Industrial Relations in 1999. 

In 2003, Mr. Narlı founded BSN&CO Private Accounting & Financial Consulting Company. Mr. Narlı is experienced in financial affairs and financing management of production and services companies. He held the position of Accounting Information Technologies Commission Member for Izmir Chamber of Private Financial Consultants between 2004 and 2005, and the position of İzmir Provincial Accounting Training Coordinator for Koç Holding between 2005 and 2006.

He also worked as the Head of Accounting Education Unit for a private education institution between 2005 and 2007. He worked as the Head of Occupational Education Commission for ‘Doğuş Private Accounting and Financial Consulting’ Association between 2005 and 2006, and as Financial Consultant for EXPO 2012 İzmir Association between 2007 and 2008.

In 2007 Mr. Narlı served as a financial consultant to rector. He is specialized in the field of Free Zone and Foreign Capital Companies. In addition, he also participates in seminars on Free Zone practices as a speaker. He gives company lectures, seminars and writes columns in various newspapers and magazines. He also holds a position as staff faculty member of a private university in İzmir. Mr. Narlı has won his title of ‘Independent Accountant & Financial Consultant’ (CPA) in 2003.

Mr. Narlı is currently a member of TUGIAD EGE – Board Membership and Parliamentary Relations Committee (2013), Aegean Region and Iran Collaboration Association Audit Committee (2012), and TOBB Free Zone Sector Assembly (2012). Mr. Narlı was admitted to ESBİAD Board of Directors in 2008 and holds the position of Chairman of this Board since 2010. He is also a founding member of Turkish Free Zone Associations Platform found in 2009 and holds the position of 2013 period Chairman for this organization.